is possible a perfect audio copy?

s possible a perfect audio copy?
1:1

really perfect?
with a good cdrom (CD-DA) and a good burner!!!and a good software like eac with the right setting

because i read a famous audio paper for audiophile and...

"it's impossible to make a perfect audio copy"....

ps. does only eac use offset for read and write???

thanks

Every one month something comes like that....Like..........Audiograbber is the best,burn it at once(sound the best)................Polish cds before you play them...........bla bla bla.....If i were you wouldnt listen that..............imho there is no way that somebody can recognize copy of original........Use good soft and hardvare.......And it WONT be a difference...........eac and good reader(writer)is the killing combination..........Just my 2 cents(or my ears are not as good as from thouse guys):)

I've been using EAC for two years now and have been consistently happy with it. You can hear a very marginal difference on an audiophile oriented stereo system -- especially with the new 24 bit and + mastered discs, but the difference seems minimal. EAC is the best share/postcard-ware out, IMHO.

Just curius?????

My all audio system is worth 7-9 thou $ canadian.............And i cannot hear the difference...................whats the value of your????Im very curius!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Also,somebody else..........???????????

Hey zver, I don't want to get into any p1ssing matches over stereos (inasmuch as mine is only worth around $3500 Canadian), but this evening I'm going to burn a new copy of A Love Supreme with either EAC or CloneCd and compare. Why don't you do the same with an album you know well, when you get a chance, and post your impressions here? Cheers!

I find some cdrs can make the sound a little "thin" or trebley compared to the original , no matter what the software. Then again the opposite sometimes applies, especially with old original cds.
I guess thats why somebody invented the graphic equalizer!