DVRFlashGUI - Front-End for Agent Smith's brilliant DVRFlash

Hi,

>NIL:'s latest Pioneer DVR-107D & 107XL v1.16 - RPC-1, 12xRip, nx4all firmware has been released and is available from:

"NIL:'s Pioneer DVR-107D & 107XL v1.16 - RPC-1, 12xRip, nx4all

DVRFlashGUI

-= Requirements =-

- you need Microsoft .NET Framework to get the GUI to work, please download it from:

Code:
[url]http://download.microsoft.com/download/a/a/c/aac39226-8825-44ce-90e3-bf8203e74006/dotnetfx.exe[/url]
- extract the files in the ZIP/RAR files before using.

DVRFlashGUI has been coded by ~McoreD~ with assistance from me. It started out as a personal project, you may have seen a thread regarding my crude but effective batchfile to use in conjunction with DVRFlash.

The batchfile was archaic but I'm no programmer, far from it. I remember ~McoreD~ did a project called CompleteURLMaker that was designed so you could easily create the URL for file downloads etc. from FTP's/HTTP's.

I asked ~McoreD~ what he used to create CompleteURLMaker, he told me, then offered to help.

Unfortunately for him, I said YES PLEASE. :lol: :lol:

The goal of DVRFlashGUI was to make Agent Smith's brilliant DVRFlash and >NIL:'s patched firmware as easy as possible to use and update your device, especially designed for the novice. I know some would've liked it to have been designed more for the advanced user.

What is DVRFlashGUI

DVRFlashGUI does nothing more than act as a FRONT-END GUI to DVRFlash. It grabs your selections, create a .bat file and passes it to DVRFlash.

I've read many posts where people are having problems using DVRFlash command-line interface, this is designed to assist those and novice users.

DVRFlash does the flashing of firmware, not the GUI.

Please post any problems you find with DVRFlashGUI, hopefully there will be none as it has been tested alot over the last few days.