Trouble while burning

bernard2003

Hello,
It's my first attempt to use CD Burner.
I try to write a CD-R with a source which is Audio CD.
When I start CD Burner XP Pro I click New Disc, then Audio Disk.
A new window open ("Scanning the buses...")for few seconds.
Then a new window named Audio disc. The left side displays the tree of my configuration in which my CD reader (D) is showned.
If there is no disc I get the message (in french) "Put a disc in Reader D". I do so and nothing occur??
Could you please help me.
:(

And still links to the discontinued forum here!
** Discontinued due to lack of the expected attention by the author

http://w1.878.telia.com/~u87812405/
Last news item, 25-09-03 - 2.0.9.3 beta

A shame, as it's still the best LOOKING of any of them, but BAO is probably the strongest in development and burn capability.

bernard2003 said:
Thanks. But BAO does not work well, several bugs.
I'll go back to easy Cd creator!!!
Okay :confused: ,most of us use BAO here because it works.You just need the aspi,and VB runtime files posted at the site for troublefree burning.

Quite frankly if Cremator works better for u than B.A.O. on your system then by all means use it but dont hold your breath
Ripleys believe it or not may be visiting U because your system could well be unique.;):)

bernard2003 said:
Thanks. But BAO does not work well, several bugs.
I'll go back to easy Cd creator!!!
That means you actually like heaps of bugs, right? :D
Regarding Woody's post:VB6 runtimes are not needed anymore- included in the BAO installer in the last versions. And ASPI is not officially supported anymore, but still I think it should work better than SPTI under NT based OS'es.

Last edited:
scarecrow said:
That means you actually like heaps of bugs, right? :D