ASPI and XP

Burn

Hello to all. On the DVDdecrypter site one of the mods said that aspi sshould not, be installed on win XP. Is the true? I have installed aspi 4.6 and some programmes like ghost 2003 clonyxxl and some other ones work how they should :) So I'm a little confused on if it should or should not be installed. I'm no expert and the mod is more advanced than me, which is why I'm confused. Thanks for the help.

dx

Don't listen to him.

Although I would like to see this 'Mod's' reasoning... some peeps have been saying this for some time now. They claim it will hurt or crash your system. This just shows their ignorance... there are heaps of peeps using ASPI in WinXP systems. Many of them are on our Forum.

Granted, some have used ASPI releases that are buggy, but this is not true of most of them. Personally, we recommend Adaptec's ASPI 4.6.0.1021 around here... which it seems you already have. It's the most trouble free of the various ASPI's out there... and it works.

dx said:
Don't listen to him.

Although I would like to see this 'Mod's' reasoning... some peeps have been saying this for some time now. They claim it will hurt or crash your system. This just shows their ignorance... there are heaps of peeps using ASPI in WinXP systems. Many of them are on our Forum.

Granted, some have used ASPI releases that are buggy, but this is not true of most of them. Personally, we recommend Adaptec's ASPI 4.6.0.1021 around here... which it seems you already have. It's the most trouble free of the various ASPI's out there... and it works.
I agree I would like to see it too.:confused: But I'm one of the members around here that doesn't like forced aspi. I always recommend Adaptec's ASPI and I say that you must install them or you will have problems burning. I've used all ASPI's on XP in fact now I'm using 4.71 with out a problem.

Burn

Thanks guys I love this site :D

This is the reply I had from him.

"DVD Decrypter uses SPTI under XP - unless you've changed it.