52x32x52 and Nero 5.5 Help.

Mr. Muddle

Hi.

I have just purchased the following:

LiteOn 52x32x52 Cd-ReWriter
(with) Nero Express 5.5.10.40
TDK CD-R74, 650 Mb, Reflex Ultra

I am a TOTAL beginner and was wondering if anyone can offer any advice on creating an Audio CD (that can be played in ordinary old audio players) using the above products.

Are there any suggestions for the above product combination, e.g. settings for...

Read Speed?
Writing Speed?
Frequency?
Channels?
Resolution?

Anything else I should do (or not do)?

Thanks very much.

well,be sure to disable a xp burning thingy(if using xp),and i would think that complete nero version is better then ""expres"""..If you cannot afford a retail....try to find it ""somehow somewhere""""or maybe even try some freeware like bao or burrrn..try search for all 3 things...
Also,for audio only thingies i would suggest you to try Feurio and eac...
Maybe Feurio is better for a novice(a bit less complicated),also its a excelent proggy-as eac is too.
Both are free :)
Feurio will have a simple editor too,so you can trim a files(songs)...Also its got excelent file manager and a rock-stable burning proces,included is a simple cover disagner too :)
After that eac is a next logical step :)

Project type MUSIC, Audio CD.... Nero Express should make things easy, but I'm no fan of the express interface.

One plus of Express (though it might be specific to Nero 6) is that you can set a zero gap for inserting tracks ... normally, Nero puts 2 seconds as the gap setting and you have to zero it manually in track properties.

Another free option is Deepburner, the ever-improving beta that is set to be shareware at version 2.

Or this
http://www.mp3surgeon.co.uk/doctor.php?source=web&cur=us
NB. Banner supported, not sure if it's a "harmless" static banner, or a nasty updating one.

Mr. Muddle

Thanks for the help!