Xbox plays

hey I was wondering whats what with playing stuff on the xbox,,

dont worry everythin Im trying I own. so dont any1 flip,cause Ive already noticed this place is all about being on tha up an up,,

but something confuses me bigtime,, I know the xbox wont play just any copied cdr,, so what kind of format or software do you need to play like back games,movies etc.on it!!

im new to all this stuff so all this confuses me,, i dont have a dvd burner so im trying to put what i alreadt got on some kinda format or software etc.

does any1 know what i need to do,,,

Yep..we can only help you with stuff you own.Check out our tutorials for everything you need to know.Alcohol software is the best for backing up almost everything to cdr(except for Dvd based games).Be sure to get Alcoholer to scan for protections on your games.

No hardware device is created equal,so some backups will play in one device,but not another.Try a forum search..Hope that gets you started.

Oh..almost forgot..Welcome to the forum!

Be advised Xbox games cannot be backed up by conventional means.Check out our tutorials on that procedure in console gaming section.

1) you need a modded XBOX for games or cdr

2) YOU can use CDRW audio cds in the XBOX dont ask me why but its true :)

3) YOU can use DVDr films in the X-BOX but like any dvd film you DO need the remote and the remote eye addon to work it !?

4) once the x-box is modded you can play mp3s, divx ,vcd, cdrs etc etc using software players :)

hope this helps :)

Ok,,thanks ,this will get me going in the right direction!

but a question how do you mod an xbox,,is there certin setting on the xbox itself or do you gotta 'operate' on it,,?
and if so wouldnt that void the warranty some how?

I mean mine probally expired anyhow,,the one I bought was like $10 for a year,,the 1st year that is,,an i bought it when it came out