Burning an iso???

This may sound like a stupid question but can someone tell me how the hell to burn an iso file in RAR form. I have the XP iso and its in about 30 RAR files how do i burn these to a disk so that they'll work normally. I've never used iso's before. Also Woody for the Devil's own XP do you need a start-up floppy to boot it into a formatted or brand new hard drive??? Just want to make sure i don't go screwin' my whole system up. Thanks guys

Hi Busto!First of all you will need Winrar to extract the files.If you don't have it you can get it at Cdrsoft.Just use Winrar's explorer window to locate the folder with the Xp files in it.When you see the rar files select all files.Then use the extract to command to the folder of your choice.It will extract all the files and you will end up with a cue and a bin file.I used Vob 6.02 to load the cue file and burn to a cdr.You can use whatever software that will accept cue files,or iso files.

I haven't tried to install on a new or clean hard drive.As long as your system will boot from the Cdrom drive you should be fine.The bios settings in most computers allow you to boot from a cdrom drive.Think that's it!:)

it appears all the RAR files contain the same folder. could this just be the way they spread out the program??... and when i tried to open one it just loaded what looks like a script program(i'm imagining this is the windows program) now do i want to extract the folders or the script files. also does NERO 5540 support cue files??? Sorry to keep relying on you man but in the old forum you and poko seemed to have most of the answers...Thanks Bro!!

Okay you kinda lost me bud!You need to select all the rar files at the same time.So select all files in the folder then the command extract to.That way it can extract them and create the cue/bin or iso files.It needs all the rar files to extract.