Burning alot of episodes onto one dvdr

bambamrocks

Hi, I'm new this forum. I hope you guys can help me. I just got a dvd burner and I want to burn at least 10 episodes which are about 24 minutes long onto one dvdr..but when I use TMPGNEC it converts the avi to MPEG and it went from 200mb to 1gb+. I wonder why that is. I know this is possible because my friend who has a friend (I dont know him) who had about 18 or so episode on one dvdr and the picture quality is dvd quality..help me please.

yes it will. make a folder for the first dvd & use dvd2one, do the same for the second one. then join both & put into a third folder. dvd2one will reduce both to 4.3gbs or less. if you go to their web page, it will tell you everything you need to know. any problems, e-mail me & i will go through it with you step by step. the picture quality is superb & you won`t notice the join! ;)

i have been burning dvds since january 2003, & i have never ever heard of that application in my life before.
i burned 3 dvds today & as per usual, they turned out perfect without using that application. so, as i said before, you can make them up without using it at all.

hummmmmmmmmmmmmmmm ok crossed wires here im thinking of DVD2SVCD and not DVD2ONE !?

to many posts in a day methinks lol

lol doh @ me !

dvd2svcd requires CCE :)

not DVD2ONE :)

bambamrocks

I finally got the solution..I used virtual dub to extract the audio..save it as a wave..then used tmpgenc to convert it to vcd..and the file is still small..from 175 to 210..so thats really good!

To all above, DVD2ONE does NOT work with AVI files, only DVD's. This thread is very confusing to newbies.

@bambamrocks, dont convertt the audio to 44.1 to make a try VCD, leave it at the 48khz if thats what the original has. A DVD needs to have 48khz audio. Then use DVDLab to author all your VCD's to fill up your DVDR.

synistermyster